The Fresno City Council makes decisions on the scope, direction and financing of city services, such as water, sewer, police and fire protection. It also establishes policy that is administered and implemented by city staff, as well as establishing land-use policies through the General Plan and zoning regulations.

Meetings usually occur at 9 a.m. on Thursdays at the Fresno City Hall, 2600 Fresno Street. They are also available to participate in via Zoom and are webcast.

In Fresno, the city clerk and the city attorney serve the council, not the mayor.

Who are the Fresno City Council Members:

Tyler Maxwell, President, District 4

Annalisa Perea, Vice President, District 1

Mike Karbassi, District 2

Miguel Arias, District 3

Luis Chavez, District 5

Garry Bredefeld, District 6

Nelson Esparza, District 7

(As of January 2023)

Meeting Notes


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.