The Kerman City Council makes decisions for the scope, direction and financing of city services. It also establishes policy that is administered and implemented by city staff, as well as establishing land-use policies through the General Plan and zoning regulations.

Meetings usually occur at 6 p.m. on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at Kerman City Hall, 850 S. Madera Avenue. It is also accessible through Zoom.

Who are the Kerman City Council Members:

Gary Yep, Mayor

Ismael Herrera, Mayor Pro Tem

Bill Nijjer, Council Member

Jennifer Coleman, Council Member

Kevin Nehring, Council Member

(As of June 2022)

Meeting Notes


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.